Tomatoville® Gardening Forums

Notices

Share your favorite photos with us here. Instructions on how to post them can be found in the first post within.

Old August 12, 2015   #1
justplainmike
Tomatovillian™

Default Big Beef 8/12/2015

Here you go folks . My Big Beef plant . I'm in south western Pennsylvania .
mike
Attached Images
File Type: jpg big beef 002 (640x480).jpg (269.8 KB, 211 views)
justplainmike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 12, 2015   #2
Carriehelene
Tomatovillian™

Beautiful! My first year growing Big Beef. Loving it!
Carriehelene is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 12, 2015   #3
silverseed
Tomatovillian™

Nice ! I have heard so many good things on here about Big Beef I have put it on my 2016 grow list.
silverseed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 12, 2015   #4
justplainmike
Tomatovillian™

I have to say I'm impressed with these Big Beef plants . Its my first year for them as well . they came on about a week or so earlier then my Better Boy . Almost perfect tomato's . My Better Boys are doing great as well . But I'm highly disappointed in my Mister Stripey . All are Bonnie Plants . What are you folks growing for your sandwich tomato's ?

mike h

Last edited by justplainmike; August 12, 2015 at 06:12 PM.
Old August 14, 2015   #5
wildcat62
Tomatovillian™

I had real good luck with Big Beef plants this year also. Probably gonna be a staple in my garden in the future.
wildcat62 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 14, 2015   #6
justplainmike
Tomatovillian™

Quote:
Originally Posted by wildcat62 View Post
I had real good luck with Big Beef plants this year also. Probably gonna be a staple in my garden in the future.
Man I love them . I will be growing Big Beef from now on . What a producer !!
But I'm still looking for a really big tomato for single slice sandwich's .Mr. Stripey is not coming back .
jpm.
Old August 14, 2015   #7
Barb_FL
Tomatovillian™