Tomatoville® Gardening Forums

Notices

Member discussion regarding the methods, varieties and merits of growing tomatoes.

Old April 6, 2015   #1
Ghawdex
Tomatovillian™

Default Grow Update (Pictures!)

Here is an update on my grow.

I started them around mid/late Feb

They don't seem as happy as they were in the beginning, what should I do?

This is my first time growing

Placed plants in bigger pots (4/6/15)
http://imgur.com/a/U3H42

This album is with the light on (4/5/15)
http://imgur.com/a/1oeWU

This morning with light off (4/5/15)
http://imgur.com/a/CcNIE

Last edited by Ghawdex; April 7, 2015 at 06:49 PM.
Ghawdex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 6, 2015   #2
Yentlsil
Tomatovillian™

Leaves seem to get yellow... Probably something to do with feeding (shortage?)
How old/strong/warm is the grow light above the plants?
Grts
Yentlsil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 6, 2015   #3
Ghawdex
Tomatovillian™

You are right, some of them are yellow (the light is also making them seem a lot more yellow than they are)

The light is brand new and a 1000watt HPS light.

I just placed all plants into 1 gallon pots, with all new soil (Foxfarm ocean forest)

Here is what the new setup looks like. I had to put some of the plants under fluorescent lights as I didn't have room for the big light

http://imgur.com/a/U3H42

I'm hoping the yellowing will stop now with the new soil.

I also noticed some of the main stems were turning a dark purple type color.

Last edited by Ghawdex; April 6, 2015 at 11:21 PM.
Old April 6, 2015   #4
Ghawdex
Tomatovillian™

double post

Last edited by Ghawdex; April 6, 2015 at 11:21 PM. Reason: double post
Old April 7, 2015   #5
ginger2778
Tomatovillian™