Tomatoville® Gardening Forums

Notices

Member discussion regarding the methods, varieties and merits of growing tomatoes.

Old June 18, 2017   #1
SharonRossy
Tomatovillian™

Default Orange jazz

Just wondering if anyone is growing Orange Jazz. It's my first time and I have one plant in the raised bed and another still in a 4" pot waiting to give to some one. Mine has very light coloured leaves - almost lime green. However the one in the pot has darker leaves. All my other plants in the raised beds are fine.

Anyone have experience with this one?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_1664.jpg (651.2 KB, 288 views)
SharonRossy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 18, 2017   #2
Randall
Tomatovillian™

I'm growing it for the first time, myself.

I'd be comfortable calling it "lighter" in color than some of my other plants. It's in the same exact garden soil, being fed the same exact fertilizer. It seems to be doing just fine - just a little limier looking than other varieties. I feel like that's just its thing. I remember it looking lighter as a seedling also.

It's definitely setting fruit and making blossoms. They look like they'll be really pretty.

If it wasn't pouring rain atm, I'd get a shot of the entire plant for you. It's lighter than most for me (especially the new growth at the tops).
Attached Images
File Type: jpg garden 019 (Small).jpg (62.1 KB, 273 views)

Last edited by Randall; June 18, 2017 at 07:36 PM.
Randall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 19, 2017   #3
MissS
Tomatovillian™

I think that your plant either has an Iron deficiency or has had contact with Glyphosate (Round Up).
Check out page 21 here http://www.haifa-group.com/files/Gui...ato/Tomato.pdf. Glyphosate can also cause similar leaves. You would know best...

If the yellowing is all through the leaves, then some Epsom Salts will work. Use 1 tablespoon to a gallon of water.
Old June 19, 2017   #4
SharonRossy
Tomatovillian™